Learn how OpenEye’s AWS-powered Gigadock™ functionality is helping develop drugs faster

Posted by OpenEye Scientific on May 4, 2021

Register now to watch OpenEye’s presentation at the Amazon Web Services (AWS) High-Performance Computing (HPC) Healthcare Life Sciences virtual event on Wednesday, May 5.

aws_hpc_life_sciences

OpenEye Scientific’s Vice President of Product Matt Geballe and Beacon Discovery’s Co-Founder and Vice President of Computational Sciences Carleton Sage will present on how OpenEye’s Orion™ molecular design platform helped rapidly identify 2 novel chemical entities and more than 30 potent hits for G-Protein Coupled Receptor targets. To quickly identify novel active compounds for known GPCR targets in Orion, the Beacon Discovery team used structure-based virtual screening through OpenEye’s Gigadock™ functionality – which performs massively parallel molecular docking through tens of thousands of CPUs at AWS – to rapidly screen the Enamine REAL collection of 2.5 billion commercially available molecules.

OpenEye and Beacon Discovery’s presentation will occur at the following times on Wednesday, May 5, 2021:

12:50 – 1:20 p.m. U.S. Eastern Daylight Time
11:50 a.m. – 12:20 p.m. U.S. Central Daylight Time
10:50 – 11:20 a.m. U.S. Mountain Daylight Time
9:50 – 10:20 a.m. U.S. Pacific Daylight Time

In addition to OpenEye’s presentation, by attending the AWS HPC Healthcare Life Sciences virtual event you can learn from AWS customers, partners, solution architects, and product teams about what makes AWS the best place to run Healthcare & Life Sciences applications. Learn how the latest AWS services and products, and partner solutions make it easier than ever to run your HPC workloads on AWS.

You will learn about:

  • Accelerating Healthcare & Life Sciences workloads with NVIDIA GPUs
  • High resolution modeling
  • Drug discovery and development
  • Computational solutions for single particle cryo-EM
  • Medical imaging
  • Latest innovations from Healthcare & Life Sciences startups
  • Genomic sequencing

Register for this free event here.