OpenEye Scientific is now part of Cadence

OpenEye Congratulates 2015 Outstanding Junior Faculty Award Winners

OpenEye Congratulates 2015 Outstanding Junior Faculty Award Winners

Denver, CO
March 24, 2015

OpenEye Scientific Software would like to congratulate the winners of the OpenEye Outstanding Junior Faculty Award. The awards will be presented to the winners at the Spring 2015 ACS National Meeting in Denver.

Dr. Paul Hawkins of OpenEye will be on hand to present each recipient with their award during the COMP division poster session on March 24, 2015 from 6:00-8:00pm.

The Outstanding Junior Faculty are:

Konrad Patkowski, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Auburn University, Alabama, United States
Benchmarking the absorption energies on carbon nanotubes

Arindam Chakraborty, Syracuse University, The College of Arts and Sciences, New York, United States
Development of electron-hole explicitly correlated wave function based method with pseudopotential theory for investigation of optical properties of quantum dot-protein complexes

Rhiju Das, Biochemistry and (by courtesy) Physics Departments, Stanford University, California, United States
RNA design rules through internet-scale social computing and high-throughput chemistry

Jordan Schmidt, Department of Chemistry, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Physically-motivated first-principles force fields for molecular simulation: Theory and applications

About the OpenEye Outstanding Junior Faculty Award

The OpenEye Outstanding Junior Faculty Award is designed to recognize the work of and assist rising new faculty members in gaining visibility within the COMP community. The Award is granted semi-annually at the ACS National Meetings. For application and eligibility details, please visit: