OpenEye Scientific is now part of Cadence

Outstanding Junior Faculty ACS COMP 2022 Award Winners

Outstanding Junior Faculty ACS COMP 2022 Award Winners

OpenEye Scientific Software congratulates the winners of the OpenEye Outstanding Junior Faculty Award for both the spring and fall of 2022.

Fall 2022 Outstanding Junior Faculty Award Winners

The following people are the fall 2022 winners of the American Chemical Society's (ACS's) Outstanding Junior Faculty Award. The research will be presented at the Fall ACS 2022 National Meeting. The awards will be presented by Caitlin Bannan, PhD, Scientific Software Developer II at OpenEye.

  1. Connor W. Coley, Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Department of Chemical Engineering, Molecular Design from Virtual Screening to De Novo Generation with Models of Chemical Reactivity. Visit the Coley Research Group's website.
  2. Kateri DuBay, University of Virginia, Department of Chemistry, Modeling the self-templating and seeding of homopolymer blocks within a one-pot A, Bcopolymerization. Visit the DuBay Group's research website.
  3. Bryan Richard Goldsmith, University of Michigan. Department of Chemical Engineering, Interpretable machine learning to elucidate structure-property relationships of catalysts and materials. Visit the Goldsmith Lab's research website.
  4. Justin A. Lemkul, Virginia Tech. Department of Biochemistry, Electric Field Effects in DNA G-Quadruplexes Drive Ion Binding. Visit the Lemkul Lab's research website.

Spring 2022 Outstanding Junior Faculty Award Winners

The awards were presented at the Spring 2022 American Chemical Society (ACS) National Meeting in Orlando, Florida.

  1. Bess Vlaisavljevich, University of South Dakota, CASPT2 molecular geometries for Fe(II) spin-crossover complexes.  >> Visit Vlaisavljevich Research Group's website
  2. Giulia Palermo, University of California-RiversideEstablishing the allosteric mechanism in CRISPR-Cas9 >> Visit Palermo Lab's Website
  3. Glenn Hocky, NewYork University, Role of small mechanical forces in the function of proteins >> Visit Hocky Research Group's Website
  4. Steven Lopez, Northeastern University, Photodynamics simulations explain photochemical reactivity and selectivities towards strained molecules >> Visit the Lopez Lab's Website

About the OpenEye Outstanding Junior Faculty Award

The OpenEye Outstanding Junior Faculty Award is designed to recognize the work of and assist rising new faculty members in gaining visibility within the COMP community. The Award is granted semi-annually at the ACS National Meetings. Click here for additional details.