255th ACS Outstanding Junior Faculty Award Winners | New Orleans

Posted by OpenEye Scientific on September 1, 2017 — Topics: News

New Orlean, LA
March 20th, 2018

OpenEye Scientific Software congratulates the winners of the OpenEye Outstanding Junior Faculty Award. The awards will be presented at the Spring 2018 ACS National Meeting in New Orleans, LA. 

Dr. Paul Hawkins and Dr. Greg Warren, both of OpenEye will present each recipient with their award during the COMP division poster session on March 20th, 2018 from 6:00-8:00pm.

The Outstanding Junior Faculty are:

Heather Kulik
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Chemical Engineering
Strategies and Software for Accelerating Inorganic Molecular Design

Daniel Lambrecht
University of Pittsburgh, Dept of Chemistry
Constructing Optimal Structure-Function Relations Directly from First Principles

Eric May
University of Connecticut, Molecular and Cell Biology
Curvature Based Lipid Segregation and Stability Modulation in Bilayers Containing Cardiolipin and Monolysocardiolipin

Adam Willard
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Chemistry
Simulating Nanoscale Energy and Charge Transport in  Soft Molecular Semiconductors


About the OpenEye Outstanding Junior Faculty Award

The OpenEye Outstanding Junior Faculty Award is designed to recognize the work of and assist rising new faculty members in gaining visibility within the COMP community. The Award is granted semi-annually at the ACS National Meetings. For application and eligibility details, please visit: http://web2011.acscomp.org/awards/the-comp-acs-outstanding-junior-facult....

Topic: News