OpenEye Scientific is now part of Cadence

OpenEye Congratulates Award Winners at 254th ACS

OpenEye Congratulates Award Winners at 254th ACS

Washington DC
August 22, 2017

OpenEye Scientific Software congratulates the winners of the OpenEye Outstanding Junior Faculty Award. The awards were presented at the Fall 2017 ACS National Meeting in Washington, DC.

Dr. Paul Hawkins of OpenEye was on hand to present each recipient with their award during the COMP division poster session on August 22, 2017 from 6:00-8:00pm.

The Outstanding Junior Faculty are:

Sereina Riniker
ETH Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland
Replica Exchange Envelope Distribution Sampling (RE-EDS): A robust and accurate method to calculate multiple free energy differences from a single simulation

Christopher Rowley
Dept of Chemistry, Memorial University of Newfoundland, St. Johns, Canada
Determining dispersion coefficients for polarizable force fields using density functional theory

A. Eugene DePrince III
Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL
Large-Scale complete active space self-consistent field methods

Ignacio Franco
Department of Chemistry, University of Rochester, Rochester, NY
Atomistic modeling of electromechanical spectroscopies in molecular junctions

About the OpenEye Outstanding Junior Faculty Award

The OpenEye Outstanding Junior Faculty Award is designed to recognize the work of and assist rising new faculty members in gaining visibility within the COMP community. The Award is granted semi-annually at the ACS National Meetings. For application and eligibility details, please visit: